Honors Geometry 2017-18 Notes

Date Notes Homework Videos
Wednesday, August 16 Notes None  
Thursday, August 17 Notes Algebra Review - Solving for a Variable 5    8    12
Friday, August 18 Notes 1-1 Points, Lines, Planes 6   14   15
Monday, August 21 Notes No homework.  
Tuesday, August 22 Notes 1-2 Betweenness of Points
Hickam Proof 1 due Friday.
1  6   9  10  11  12  13  14 15  16   17   18  19
Wednesday, August 23 Notes None.  
Thursday, August 24 Notes 1-3 Pythagorean Theorem and Distance Formula 4   7   8  10  11
Friday, August 25 Notes No homework, but you could work on Logic 1, which is due September 15.  Logic Rules  
Monday, August 28 Notes 1-4 Midpoint 1   3   7   8   10   12  13
Tuesday, August 29 Notes 1-4.5 Midpoints Extra   and Hickam Proof 2 is due Friday No videos
Wednesday, August 30 Notes 1-5 Angles 9   14   15  16  17  18  19  21
Thursday, August 31 Notes Chapter 1 Practice Test 1 No videos for practice tests.  If you have trouble with a concept, look back at examples from that section. 
Friday, September 1 Notes Chapter 1 Practice Test 2
Test is on Wednesday.  Have a great weekend!
No videos for practice tests.  If you have trouble with a concept, look back at examples from that section. 
Monday, September 4 Notes No School!  
Tuesday, September 5 Notes Study for tomorrow's test on Chapter 1!  
Wednesday, September 6 Notes No homework  
Thursday, September 7 Notes 2-1 Converse, Inverse, and Contrapositive 3  4  5  6  7
Friday, September 8 Notes No homework.  Logic is due next Friday!  
Monday, September 11 Notes 2-2 Symbolic Representation (Logic) 1  2  3   6  7  8  9  10  11   13
Tuesday, September 12 Notes 2-3 Properties 2  4  6  7  8  9  10  11  15  18
Wednesday, September 13 Notes 2-4 Venn diagrams  Remember Logic is due Friday. 2  5  8   9   10  12
Thursday, September 14 Notes We did the smoking demonstration today. 
Here is a link to what we watched and the costs of smoking
Here is the chart you are supposed to fill out and discuss with your parents or guardian
REMEMBER THAT TOMORROW IS PURPLE DAY AND BRING IN ALL THE CHANGE YOU CAN OR A CHECK MADE OUT TO STUDENTS VS CANCER. 
 
Friday, September 15 Notes No homework, but you could do Review Quiz Credit Recovery on RQ 1 if you want.  
Monday, September 18 Notes No homework, again.  Don't get used to it!  :)  
Tuesday, September 19 Notes 2-5 Two dimensional figures 3   10  13  15   17  19  20  21  22
Wednesday, September 20 Notes We spent the entire period discussing Logic #1 and how to do the problems; hence, no homework.  
Thursday, September 21 Notes Chapter 2 Practice Test 1  
Friday, September 22 Notes Homecoming Weekend.  No homework.  
Monday, September 25 Notes Chapter 2 Practice Test 2  You did this in class, but need to finish what you didn't get time to do.  
Tuesday, September 26 Notes Study for a test on Chapter 2, which will be on Thursday.  Also, Hickam Proof 3 is due on Friday  
Wednesday, September 27 Notes Study for your Chapter 2 test!  
Thursday, September 28 Notes Test in class today.  Remember Hickam Proof 3 is due tomorrow.  
Friday, September 29 Notes  No homework   
Monday, October 2 Notes 3-1 Parallel lines and Transversals 1-6   Graph 2 questions
Tuesday, October 3 Notes 3-2 Angles 1 1  2  4   5  6   7
Wednesday, October 4 Notes 3-3 Angles 2 1    4   5
Thursday, October 5 Notes 3-4 Angles 3 - DONE IN CLASS
3-5 Angles SOL questions
1  2  3  4  5   7  9  11  12  13  14  15  16  18
Friday, October 6 Notes Chapter 3 Practice Test 1
Chapter 3 Practice Test 2
None
Monday, October 9 Notes Chapter 3 Practice Test 3 None
Tuesday, October 10 Notes Study for tomorrow's test on Chapter 3.  
Wednesday, October 11 Notes Chapter 3 Test today in class.  No homework.  
Thursday, October 12 Notes Watch the following videos:   2  3   7   8  9   10  
Friday, October 13 Notes No homework over the next few days.
Study for your 9 weeks tests that are next week.
1st and 4th on Monday
2nd and 5th on Tuesday
3rd and 6th on Wednesday
 
Monday, October 16 Notes Study for your 9 weeks tests.
1st and 4th on today
2nd and 5th on Tuesday
3rd and 6th on Wednesday
 
Tuesday, October 17 Notes Study for your 9 weeks tests.
2nd and 5th on today
3rd and 6th on Wednesday
 
Wednesday, October 18 Notes No homework  
Thursday, October 19 Notes Logic 2 given.  Not due until November 17.  
Friday, October 20 Notes No School!  
Monday, October 23 Notes Parent Teacher conferences, so no school for you kids.  
Tuesday, October 24 Notes No homework!  
Wednesday, October 25 Notes 4-1 Classifying Triangles
4-2 Congruent Triangles
4-1: 1-6   7A
4-2: 1   11   13  14  15  16 
Thursday, October 26 Notes 4-3 Congruency by proof
4-5 SOL on Congruency
4-3: 1   11   13  14  15  16 
Friday, October 27 Notes Chapter 4 Practice Test 1  
Monday, October 30 Notes Chapter 4 Practice Test 2 and Chapter 4 Practice Test 3  
Tuesday, October 31 Notes Study!  
Wednesday, November 1 Notes Chapter 4 Test, so no homework.  Maybe you could do some Logic.  
Thursday, November 2 Notes No homework.  
Friday, November 3 Notes No homework.  
Monday, November 6 Notes 5-1 Possible Lengths of a Triangle's Sides
5-2 Relationship Between Side Length and Angle (FRONT ONLY)
5-1:  9  10  11  12  13  15  16
5-2: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8   9   10  14
Tuesday, November 7 Notes 5-2 Relationship Between Side Length and Angle 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8   9   10  14
Wednesday, November 8 Notes 5-3 Medians, Altitudes, Bisectors, and Exterior Angles 5  6   7  10  12
Thursday, November 9 Notes Chapter 5 Practice Test 1  
Friday, November 10 Notes Chapter 5 Practice Test 2  
Monday, November 13 Notes Study for Chapter 5 test, which is tomorrow.  
Tuesday, November 14 Notes Logic is due on Friday.  
Wednesday, November 15 Notes No homework  
Thursday, November 16 Notes 6-1 Angles of Polygons    Hickam Proof 4 due Tuesday 1  9  10  12  13  17  21  22  24  25  26
Friday, November 17 Notes 6-2 Parallelograms  2    8
Monday, November 20 Notes 6-3 Rhombi, Rectangles, Trapezoids 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8
Tuesday, November 21 Notes No homework  
Wednesday, November 22 Notes THANKSGIVING BREAK!  
Thursday, November 23 Notes THANKSGIVING BREAK!  
Friday, November 24 Notes THANKSGIVING BREAK!  
Monday, November 27 Notes Chapter 6 Practice Test 2  
Tuesday, November 28 Notes Study for tomorrow's test on Chapter 6.  
Wednesday, November 29 Notes No homework, but there will be a second part to today's test tomorrow.  It will be a 10 question short answer section, so prepare more if you need to do so.    
Thursday, November 30 Notes No homework.  
Friday, December 1 Notes No homework.  
Monday, December 4 Notes 7-1 Proportions 1  4   5   Figure 1
Tuesday, December 5 Notes 7-2 Similar Triangles 1  2  4  5  6  9
Wednesday, December 6 Notes 7-3 Similar figures with Perimeter 1   3   5   6   7   8  13  16   17
Thursday, December 7 Notes Chapter 7 Practice Test 1  
Friday, December 8 Notes Chapter 7 Practice Test 2  
Monday, December 11 Notes Study for your Chapter 7 test, which is tomorrow.  
Tuesday, December 12 Notes No homework  
Wednesday, December 13 Notes No homework  
Thursday, December 14 Notes Finish the 2005 SOL test I gave you in class  
Friday, December 15 Notes ZERO Period Exam  
Monday, December 18 Notes 1st and 4th Period Exams  
Tuesday, December 19 Notes 2nd and 5th Period Exams  
Wednesday, December 20 Notes 3rd and 6th Period Exams  
   
       
       
       
       
Wednesday, January 3 Notes    
Thursday, January 4 Notes    
Friday, January 5 Notes    
Monday, January 8 Notes    
Tuesday, January 9 Notes    
Wednesday, January 10 Notes    
Thursday, January 11 Notes    
Friday, January 12 Notes    
Monday, January 15 Notes    
Tuesday, January 16 Notes    
Wednesday, January 17 Notes    
Thursday, January 18 Notes    
Friday, January 19 Notes    
Monday, January 22 Notes    
Tuesday, January 23 Notes    
Wednesday, January 24 Notes    
Thursday, January 25 Notes    
Friday, January 26 Notes    
Monday, January 29 Notes    
Tuesday, January 30 Notes    
Wednesday, January 31 Notes    
Thursday, February 1 Notes    
Friday, February 2 Notes    
Monday, February 5 Notes    
Tuesday, February 6 Notes    
Wednesday, February 7 Notes    
Thursday, February 8 Notes    
Friday, February 9 Notes    
Monday, February 12 Notes    
Tuesday, February 13 Notes    
Wednesday, February 14 Notes    
Thursday, February 15 Notes    
Friday, February 16 Notes    
Monday, February 19 Notes    
Tuesday, February 20 Notes    
Wednesday, February 21 Notes    
Thursday, February 22 Notes    
Friday, February 23 Notes  
Monday, February 26 Notes  
Tuesday, February 27 Notes    
Wednesday, February 28 Notes    
Thursday, March 1 Notes  
Friday, March 2 Notes  
Monday, March 5 Notes    
Tuesday, March 6 Notes    
Wednesday, March 7 Notes    
Thursday, March 8 Notes    
Friday, March 9 Notes    
Monday, March 12 Notes    
Tuesday, March 13 Notes    
Wednesday, March 14 Notes    
Thursday, March 15 Notes    
Friday, March 16 Notes    
Monday, March 19 Notes    
Tuesday, March 20 Notes    
Wednesday, March 21 Notes    
Thursday, March 22 Notes    
Friday, March 23 Notes    
Monday, March 26 Notes    
Tuesday, March 27 Notes    
Wednesday, March 28 Notes    
Thursday, March 29 Notes    
Friday, March 30 Notes    
Monday, April 2 Notes    
Tuesday, April 3 Notes    
Wednesday, April 4 Notes    
Thursday, April 5 Notes    
Friday, April 6 Notes    
Monday, April 9 Notes    
Tuesday, April 10 Notes    
Wednesday, April 11 Notes    
Thursday, April 12 Notes    
Friday, April 13 Notes    
Monday, April 16 Notes    
Tuesday, April 17 Notes    
Wednesday, April 18 Notes    
Thursday, April 19 Notes    
Friday, April 20 Notes    
Monday, April 23 Notes    
Tuesday, April 24 Notes    
Wednesday, April 25 Notes    
Thursday, April 26 Notes    
Friday, April 27 Notes    
Monday, April 30 Notes    
Tuesday, May 1 Notes    
Wednesday, May 2 Notes    
Thursday, May 3 Notes    
Friday, May 4 Notes    
Monday, May 7 Notes    
Tuesday, May 8 Notes    
Wednesday, May 9 Notes    
Thursday, May 10 Notes    
Friday, May 11 Notes    
Monday, May 14 Notes    
Tuesday, May 15 Notes    
Wednesday, May 16 Notes    
Thursday, May 17 Notes    
Friday, May 18 Notes    
Monday, May 21 Notes    
Tuesday, May 22 Notes    
Wednesday, May 23 Notes    
Thursday, May 24 Notes